Day 9: Position-time lab

Short post today because I have a little under one million lab reports to read. I made a slight tweak to the board meeting for the position-time lab in one of my physics classes that I thought worked really well. Instead of having each group board their own data, I paired groups up and had them plot their data and lines on one graph, and then put all the boards on display side-by-side at the front of the room. This helped them visualize things like the relationship between slope and velocity, negative velocity, and what trends in position-time graphs really represent. I’m interested in running the “catch-up” lab practical with them and see if the understanding transfers.

Leave a Reply

